IOT Plus

Shopping Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Support Portal

Quickly search through hundreds of articles on the most common technical and support topics.

Restrict or Enable Viewable Networks for a User in Iotplus Online

Restricting or Enabling a User’s Permission for Viewing a Specific Network in Iotplus Online

Iotplus Online allows the ability to restrict or enable a user from viewing specific sensor networks on your account. By default, a Standard User is not provided permission to view Networks on an account. This article provides the steps to designate which sensor networks you allow a user to view.


Summary of steps

  • Log into your Iotplus Online account from an Administrator user
  • Click the Users tab in the primary menu
  • Click the user for which you want to restrict network access
  • Click the Permissions tab (lock icon)
  • Click the Networks tab
  • Check/Uncheck the “Can See Network” checkbox for the networks you do not want viewable from the user’s account
  • Click the Save button

    Network Permissions for a User

End result

After checking/unchecking a Network in the Networks permissions list, permission to to see the gateways and sensors on that network will be granted/removed. It is worth noting that there are other permissions (such as Actions) which have account-wide permissions. But this configuration will disallow the user from viewing the unselected networks on the account.

Ready to Join Hundreds Of Happy Customers?