“Not Authorized to Transfer” in Iotplus Online
Iotplus Online – Device “Not Authorized to Transfer”
When adding a device to an account in Iotplus Online, you may see the error, “Sensor ID: xxxxxx not authorized to transfer”. This response indicates the device has already been added to another account in the Iotplus Online Portal. If you try to add the device to another network, you will see this message as a security feature preventing the device from being added to another account.
Things to check
- Confirm the ID and Security Code you are entering matches the device’s label
- Confirm you have not already added the device to another network
- If you have any other Iotplus Online accounts, check to see if you have added the device to the other account
If the device was added to another account, an administrator will need to log into that account and remove it. After doing so, it can subsequently be added to a new account. It is worth noting that although Iotplus can provide the name of the account to which a device was previously added, other identifying information is kept confidential. Iotplus observes privacy and security protections and does not provide information without security authorization.
If you recently purchased the device from a third party
It is possible that you purchased a Iotplus device from a previous user, and the device was not removed from this person’s account. In order to resolve this, you will need to contact an Administrator on that account to have the device removed.
Iotplus holding accounts
On a rare occasion, a device may have previously been added to a Iotplus holding account (for example if the device was submitted for a repair). If this is the case, Iotplus Support can assist in removing the device from the holding account. You can email email@example.com to have this addressed.